Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Godley Independent School District - Empowering Students

Logo Title

Godley Wildcats finished the regular season as district runner-up to advance to the Class 4A Division II football postseason with a 31-28 victory over the Benbrook Bobcats on November 3, 2022, at Herman Clark Stadium in Fort Worth.

The win extended the team’s winning streak to three, with a 4-1 district record.  The Wildcats opened district play with a home win over Ferris 56-17 on Oct. 6 followed by the team’s only district loss to Glen Rose 36-22 on Oct. 13.  Godley swept the rest with victories over Venus 71-0 on Oct. 20 and Hillsboro 45-28 on Oct. 26 prior to the Benbrook win.

As the second-ranked team in District 4, Godley will face Sweetwater, the third-place team from District 3.  The Wildcats and Mustangs will face off in the bi-district playoffs on Friday, Nov. 10 at Gordon Wood Stadium in Brownwood.

Varsity team members are Brayden Akers, Kane Albee, Blane Applegate, Hunter Beaty, Keegan Bohannon, Tanner Bruton, Wyatt Burke, Vincent Buzalsky, Crosby Carmichael, Ben Clark, Jaxon Daily, Alberto Diaz, Alex Duran, Oscar Enriquez, Ryan Gambino, Daniel Glidewell, Christian Gonzalez, Xorian Herbert, Trey Hindash, Jackson Hughes, Shawn Kazouh, Kevin Maldanado, Ty Mathis, Preston Maxwell, Mason Merritt, Creed Miller, Cain Mueller, Lane Nichols, Cristian Pallares, Nash Pannell, Adam Pempsell, Jacob Pempsell, Hagan Robertson, Langston Roy, Justin Sant, Ashton Sexton, Kade Sundheim, Dax Tanksley, Landon Thigpen, Bradey Thomas, Saul Valle, Caleb Vandygrift, Gavin Vasquez, Weston Whitten and Brennan Wilson.

Head coach Curtis Lowery is assisted by Billy Dan Chambliess, Chad Cross, James Jeanes, Brent Lewis, Nick Manshack, Chase Marler, Ben Ogle, Corey Quinn, Eric Sundheim and head trainer Duke Graham.  Junior high coaches are Jerry Campbell, Dakota Chandler, Ben McQuirk and Will Sloan.

  • Athletics
  • Football
  • Godley High School