Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Godley Independent School District - Empowering Students

Logo Title

Six Godley FFA students received Lone Star Degrees during the 95th Texas FFA State Convention on July 10-14, 2023, in Dallas.

Students honored were Payton DeFoor, Owen Dickson, Alex Duran, Veronica Duran, Abbey Mathis and Wylie Simpson.

Chapter officers for the 2023-24 school year are:  president Abbey Mathis, vice president Wylie Simpson, secretary Peyton Haws, treasurer Payton DeFoor, reporter Alberto Diaz, sentinel Lila Heiner, parliamentarian Veronican Duran and historian Caitlyn White.

The highest degree the state association can bestow upon a member, the Lone Star FFA Degree is designed to recognize students who have developed an outstanding supervised agricultural experience program throughout their FFA career. The Lone Star Degree should be the ultimate goal of all FFA members. 

In order to receive the degree, members must meet the minimum requirements as outlined in the state and national FFA constitutions or official FFA manual, which includes holding the Greenhand and chapter degrees. 

FFA sponsors are Lacey Bennett, Lloyd Pinkerton, Leslie Bourgea, Millie Loftin, and Katherine Adams.

  • Career and Technical Education
  • FFA
  • Godley High School