Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Godley Independent School District - Empowering Students

Logo Title

Godley ISD school board trustees recognized teachers of the year and several student groups during its monthly meeting on April 22, 2024, at Godley High School.

Laurel Barnes from Pleasant View Elementary School and Alice Brooks from Godley High School were honored as Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year.

Other Campus Teachers of the Year recognized were:  Lindsey Davis, Legacy Elementary School; Noah Hancock, Godley 6th Grade Campus; Kandace Nors, R.B. Godley Elementary School; Angie Pinkerton, Godley Middle School.

Campus Paraprofessionals of the Years honored were:  Alisha Bailey, Pleasant View Elementary School; Jennifer Christopher, R.B. Godley Elementary School; Roxanna Kinder, Godley High School; Hannah Moore, Godley Middle School; Lorie Rodriguez, Legacy Elementary School; Ronda Vick, Godley 6th Grade Campus.

GHS students honored were:

  • Technology Student Association (TSA) state competition:  Connor Abbott, Andrea Aguilar, Reagan DeLeon, AJ Garcia, Kori Iglehart and Bryanna Morales introduced by sponsor Lindsay Simmons

  • Ladycat Soccer:  Audrey Bower, Nola Briscoe, Cassie Capps, Elissa Castro, Morgan Cummings, Ryleigh Dollins, Kaylie Fabela, Stephanie Favela, Jordyn Geesaman, Sophia Hodges, Sadey Hughey, Eden Kelly, Bryanna Morales, Julyssa Ortiz, Paige Palcic and Lexi Tyler introduced by head coach Kasie Welborn

  • Wildcat Soccer:  Josue Arvizu, Austin Becker, Maddox Jutras, Noah Lopez, Kevin Maldonado, Lawson Mayfield, Leo Mendoza, Gerson Moreno, Jonathan Ortega, Nash Pannell, Pablo Perez, Joey Ramirez, Joseph Ramirez, Jay Swiger, Andrew Valdez, Saul Valle and Gavin Witte introduced by head coach Ever Cisneros


Joining for the recognition were family members in the audience.

  • All Campuses
  • Athletics
  • Career and Technical Education
  • Godley High School
  • Soccer
  • Technology Student Association