Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Godley Independent School District - Empowering Students

Logo Title

The Godley Wildcat Band competed at the UIL Class 4A Area D marching contest on October 21, 2023, at The Pfield in Pflugerville.

The Pride of Goldey finished 15th in a field of 32 bands that all advanced with first-division ratings from regional competitions.

At the Region 30 contest on Oct. 14, Goldey earned a Division I rating with top marks from all three judges for the Billy Joel-themed marching show “The Piano Man.”

Earlier in the season, the band placed ninth at the US Bands Saginaw Regional on Sept. 23 and also competed in the US Bands Dallas Regional on Sept. 30 in Crowley.

Drum majors are Ketrevian Adams-Harris and Sutton Riley.  Others in the band are:

  • Flute:  Alexis Coronado, Mia Currie, Samantha Foran, Jordyn Geesaman, Juliana Rocha, Mia Simmons

  • Clarinet:  Jilissa Aguirre, Trinity Lamb, Isabelle Ortega, Ruby Rodriguez Razo, Saul Valle

  • Bass Clarinet:  Colten Moore, Mario Olivares, Mackenzie Stokey

  • Saxophone:  Haven Bryson, Miley Cassio, Aliyah Conn, Briggs Flood, Riley Martin, Jesus Moralex, Joshua Stacks

  • Trumpet:  Sophia Cadena, Juan Cerritos, Issac Christensen, Gabriel Crespo, Brett Fancher, John Gillard, James Hornbeck, Gabriel Lal, Cesar Pinales Gomez, Julia Roy, Matthew Thuemmel

  • Mellophone:  Aaliyah Akkad, Katie Ballweg, Gavin Jorgensen, Jaziel Martinez

  • Trombone/Baritone:  Michael Asbel, Reagan Brooks, Alex Coronado, Camden Flood, Jeremy Martinez, Charles Pipes

  • Tuba:  Hunter Hardin, Aiden Hart, Abbigail Taylor, Zachary Waits

  • Percussion:  Valerie Botello, Weldon Browning, Emily Holton, Cooper Holzheuser, Angel Hornbeck, Makayla Jetton, Glenn Leevy, Dax McCarty, Illiana Villa, Kannon Ward, Blake Weeg, Thomas Zach

  • Colorguard:  Chloe Brown, Graci Carey, Iva Grantham, Noah Knepper, Cheyenne Stewart, Angelique Terrazas, Ruby Villegas

The band is under the direction of Joe Walker, who is assisted by Grayson Hancock, Michelle Slayton, David Kennedy and Caleb Hunter.