Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Godley Independent School District - Empowering Students

Logo Title

Godley High School varsity dance team members shined at the Danceline USA’s Classic State Championship on February 25, 2023, at Weatherford High School.  This marked the group’s first-ever competition.

Makenzie Hills was among the overall solo winners in the junior varsity division at the contest.  Soloists - which included Emma Mae Franklin, Kaidynce Haws, Dakota Jones and Brianna Rascon - earned three superior ratings and two excellent ratings.

Officers received a Division I rating, and the lyrical trio received a superior rating, Best in Category and Judges Choice Award.  The full team earned Double Division I honors with superior ratings for both pom and lyrical routines.

Team captain Emma Mae Franklin was granted the Anita Jefferson Conley Award named in honor of Danceline founder who was an Apache Bell and then a Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader. The honor goes to the performer who best represents their team.

In addition, the Godley team won an overall presentation award for a halftime routine submitted in December for the Virtual Dance/Drill Team Half-time Spectacular competition.

The team is led by captain Emma Mae Franklin, lieutenant Brianna Rascon, and co-captain Dakota Jones.  Other team members are Kaidynce Haws, Olivia Henderson, Mackenzie Hillis, Jalyn Hix, Paola Morales, Siria Rubio, Farah Thompson and Delilah Valles. Manager is Morgan Hood.

Godley dance coach is ReEtta Roever.  

  • Dance
  • Fine Arts
  • Godley High School