Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Godley Independent School District - Empowering Students

Logo Title

Godley Band

Twenty-one Godley Middle School students were selected for All-Region Band ensembles during auditions held December 9, 2023, at GMS.

Honor band members chosen were:

  • Clarinet:  Lesley Rodriguez, third chair; Dex Swiger, 11th chair

  • Bass Clarinet:  Rylie Bax, first chair

  • Tenor Saxophone:  Bella Atwood, first chair

  • Trumpet:  Andrew Salazar, third chair

  • Trombone:  Connor Marks, second chair; Raul Garcia, fourth chair; Kaleb Hand, sixth chair

  • Tuba:  Brandon Teal, fifth chair

  • Percussion:  Tucker Holzheuser, eighth chair

For the Symphonic Band, selected were:

  • Flute:  Adrian Rodriguez, first chair; Emma Alvarado, 8th chair; Jordan Minter, 10th chair

  • Clarinet:  Ricky Rodriguez, seventh chair; Ailea Martinez, 10th chair; Zoe Royal, fourth chair

  • Trumpet:  Laney Mullins, fourth chair

  • French Horn:  Nicholas Jackson, second chair; Joseph Johnson, seventh chair

  • Trombone:  Zane Simmons, sixth chair

  • Baritone:  Brayden Gardner, fifth chair

Alternates are Braxton Ishmael (baritone), Brystal James (bass clarinet) and Zegan Roamell (tuba).

The region clinic and concert will be Jan. 12-13 at Kennedale High School.

Godley band directors are Joe Walker, Michelle Slayton, David Kennedy, Grayson Hancock and Noah Hancock.

  • Band
  • Fine Arts
  • Godley Middle School