MySite Skyward
Select Your Campus Quicklinks
Bus Driver of the year
Home >
About > District News
email page print page small type large type

District News

GISD School Board Election Results.
Posted 05/08/2018 10:38AM

Here are the official Godley ISD school board election results:
Matt McKittrick 186
Dennis McFarlin 134
Terrie Goodloe 124
Johnny Horton 116

Matt McKittrick, Dennis McFarlin, and Terrie Goodloe were elected to serve 3-year terms on the Godley ISD school board. Thank you for your patience with receiving the official Godley ISD school board election results. As you know, Godley ISD had 4 candidates running for 3 school board positions, meaning, the 3 candidates with highest vote totals were elected. Unfortunately, on election night after the votes were counted, there were still ballot-by-mail ballots that had not been received. The election clerk could only declare one winner (on election night) without the possible results of the ballot-by-mail ballots. Mathematically all three remaining candidates had a chance to clinch the final two board positions if all remaining mail-in ballots were received. By law, the deadline for a ballot by mail is one day after the election, so we had to wait until Monday, May 7th to declare the final results. Thank you to all Godley ISD stakeholders for voting.

Rich Dear

Superintendent, Godley ISD

Wednesday, May 23rd is Godley ISD night w the Rangers (v Yankees) at Globe Life Park in Arlington. Each ticket comes with a cap voucher. For tickets visit and click on Godley ISD. Come out and support Godley ISD. Go Wildcats!


© 2013 Godley independent school district    |    contact us    |    site map

313 N. Pearson   |   godley, tx   |  76044   |   Tel: 817-389-2536  

powered by finalsite