Academic Year Calendar

Godley ISD - 2022-23 School Calendar

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Printable Academic Year Calendars

2022-23 Major Dates

  • First Day of School:  Tuesday, August 9, 2022
    Last Day of School:  Thursday, May 25, 2023
     
    1st Semester:
    1st Quarter - August 9 - October 7, 2022
    2nd Quarter - October 18 - December 21, 2022
     
    2nd Semester:
    3rd Quarter - January 11 - March 10, 2023
    4th Quarter - March 21 - May 25, 2023
     
    GHS Graduation:  Thursday, May 25, 2023 - 8:30pm

School Start & End Times

  • Elementary:  7:35am - 3:45pm
    G6: 7:35am - 3:45pm
    GMS:  7:50am - 3:48pm
    GHS:  7:50am - 3:48pm

2022-23 Holidays

  • August 1-8, 2022*
    Friday, September 2, 2022*
    Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day
    October 10-14, 2022 - Fall Break
    Monday, October 17, 2022*
    November 21-25, 2022 - Thanksgiving Break
    Monday, November 28, 2022*
    December 22, 2022 - January 6, 2023 - Christmas Break
    January 9-10, 2023* 
    Monday, January 16, 2023 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Friday, February 17, 2023*
    Monday, February 20, 2023 - Presidents Day
    March 13-17, 2023 - Spring Break
    Monday, March 20, 2023*
    Friday, April 7, 2023
    Monday, April 10, 2023*
    Friday, May 26, 2023*
    Monday, May 29, 2023 - Memorial Day
     
    *Student Holiday/Staff Development

2022-23 Early Release Days

  • Friday, September 16, 2022 - Homecoming
    Tuesday, December 20, 2022
    Wednesday, December 21, 2022
    Wednesday, May 24, 2023
    Thursday, May 25, 2023 - Last Day of School
     
    Early Release Times
    Grades PK-6: 11:45am
    Grades 7-12: 12pm